Contact Us Links Calendar Racket Restringing Entry Forms  
Borders Badminton Group on YouTube Borders Badminton Group on Facebook  Follow Borders Badminton Group on Twitter
About the Group
Borders Badminton League
Borders Coaches
Contact a Borders Coach
Laws of Badminton
Newspaper Clippings
UK Coaching Certificate
Contact the Group
Badminton Clubs
Tournament Photo's
Team Photo's
Coaching Children
Newspaper Clippings
Tournament Archive
2013/2014 Season
2014/2015 Season
2015/2016 Season
2016/2017 Season
2017/2018 Season

Border League

Junior Tournaments
A look back at 2013

A look back at 2014

A look back at 2015


Borders Primary Schools Championships - 2014

The annual Borders primary schools championships was held at Berwickshire High School Games Hall, Duns on Saturday, 8th February, 2014.

Quarter finalists in the boys event were Callum Smith, Isaac Weir, Tyler Smith, Callum Stokes and Fergus Murray all from Duns PS as well as Gareth Williams and Jamie Palmer (Howdenburn PS) and Martin Goldie (Drumlanrig PS) with C. Smith beating Stokes and Weir beating T. Smith in the semi finals. Eventual winner was Scottish squad player Callum Smith taking Isaac Weir in the final 21-5, 21-9.

In the girls competition there were some new players reaching the quarter finals - Kitty Morgan and Amber Malcolm (both Stirches PS), Jessica Mitchel and Iona Fox (Kingsland PS) , Jodie Black and Ushika Kidd (Coldingham PS) and Amy Keneally, Lucy MacDonald both (Duns PS). Black beat Keneally and Fox beat Kidd to make it into the finals where Jodie Black became the eventual winner beating her friend Iona Fox 21-13, 21-9.


 Boys Winner: Callum Smith

       Girls Winner: Jodie Black


Semi Finalists and Finalists


Photographs by Harry Turnbull

Please click on any image to enlarge. Move the mouse pointer to the left and right side of an image to view the previous or next image respectively. Use the "Close" button on the lower right hand side of an enlarged image to return to this page.











Borders Badminton Group 2013             Design by Harry Turnbull.