Contact Us Links Calendar Racket Restringing Entry Forms  
Borders Badminton Group on YouTube Borders Badminton Group on Facebook  Follow Borders Badminton Group on Twitter
About the Group
Borders Badminton League
Borders Coaches
Contact a Borders Coach
Laws of Badminton
Newspaper Clippings
UK Coaching Certificate
Contact the Group
Badminton Clubs
Tournament Photo's
Team Photo's
Coaching Children
Newspaper Clippings
Tournament Archive
2013/2014 Season
2014/2015 Season
2015/2016 Season
2016/2017 Season
2017/2018 Season

Border League

Junior Tournaments
A look back at 2013

A look back at 2014

A look back at 2015


Duns Primary Schools Championships - 2014

The annual Duns primary schools championships was held at Berwickshire High School Games Hall, Duns on Saturday, 1st March, 2014.

There were more than 50 players from all over the Borders playing singles and doubles, with just over 170 games played in total throughout the day. The club is grateful to Pete Hardie for making the tournament run smoothly, chairman David Rhind for presenting the trophies, Petlie Engraving of Duns for their continued support, Harry Turnbull (photography and video), as well as the parents, committee and secondary club players.

Boys Singles:

Winner: Callum Smith (Greenlaw)
Runner up: Isaac Weir (Duns)

Boys Doubles:

Winners: Callum Smith & Tyler Smith (Greenlaw)
Runners up: Isaac Weir & Callum Stokes (Duns)

Girls Singles:

Winner: Jodie Black (Eyemouth)
Runner up: Iona Fox (Peebles)

Girls Doubles:

Winners: Jodie Black & Iona Fox
Runners up: Ushika Kidd & Indie Lucas (Coldingham)

Best Boy (based on overall conduct):

Duncan Crowe (Coldingham)

Best Girl:

Jessica MItchell (Peebles)




Boys Singles Final


Girls Singles Final


Boys Doubles Final


Girls Doubles Final


Photographs by Harry Turnbull

Please click on any image to enlarge. Move the mouse pointer to the left and right side of an image to view the previous or next image respectively. Use the "Close" button on the lower right hand side of an enlarged image to return to this page.





















































































Borders Badminton Group 2013             Design by Harry Turnbull.